Nothing yet. Why?

So am a 20 year old, no car, no apartment and no dream achieved. I look at famous people my age because they are the ones whom I can look at and keep track of their lives since they are visible for everyone to see. I find that they got a car, crib and dreams achieved. I ask myself why am I where I am since I have big dreams and have achieved none. This are the things I found :
Fear : I am where I am today because I am still scared to go out there and take risks. They say success come at a high cost, I guess I can say I want only the success but not paying the price.
Comfortability : it’s good in your comfort zone, there are no intruders there such as competing and sweating for dreams. But there are other intruders such depression, anxiety and the fear of becoming a nobody. You don’t achieve in your comfort zone, all you do is relax.
Goals : life achievements begin as a dream which is transfered in to the mind to set goals and the goals are achieved through actions. Many of us none achievers only get stuck in the dreams which in turn become fantasies that remain in the head. I dwell in fantasies of my dream life life i get paid to do it.
Laziness : dreaming big requires doing big hard work and dreaming small require small hard work. So having big dreams and sleeping in your bed is a disaster called lazyness, you won’t achieve anything.
Position :Where you are located matters, although they say create your own path. You can’t expect to find jobs in a poor village where everyone is looking for a job, you need to move to a place where jobs are available. That movement is called taking a risk. Yes one can argue and say, “you can create a job in that village”, we don’t have the same dreams or the same business ideas. This thing of position does not apply to everyone but some of us are affected by it unless we move.
Competition : When you are unwilling to compete for your survival, you are then living in the wrong world. We are all unique, the greatest challenge in that is selling that uniqueness in you to the people. Some of us don’t even know which part of us is unique and so we just live for the sake of living.
These are the things that I realised are the reason I am where I am today. I even lost my inspiration to write short stories, it disappeared with the lack of enthusiasm to face the future. You hear the words ” our talents is a gift from God but what we do with them is a gift back to Him ” so not utilising your talents is the saddest thing God has to witness everyday, all because of fear, lazyness, position, being comfortable with your negatives and not setting goals. I am doing a degree and truly speaking, I am still wondering why I am doing it. How painful is living without achieving your dreams, how painful.

I advice you to live your life to the fullest, check those points and find a way to make them work for you. Life is to be lived and not wasted. Go out there and do your best. When you acknowledge the causes to your problems you are able to find solutions to fixing them. I will be going on a journey to fixing this life. Have a good time being a young person, in you is a vision the world need to hear about. Get out there ans start today.

From me to you,

Stay loving, stay loved. Stay blessing, stay blessed.

Leave a Reply

