Who is the blogger???

cropped-fb_img_14596914469341.jpg

I have made about 52 blog posts on my blog and I felt I should literally write a lengthy post to introduce myself well other than that you find on About Me page.

My name is Karyn Sekatane.I am a Christian. I am raised by a single mom and have an 8 year old little brother. I am 20 years old and I am a final year BSc (Water and Sanitation) student. The country I reside in is South Africa and the province is Mpumalanga. I am village girl and I won’t lie that I am still scared of the city be it small or big because everything is rush-hour in the city. I talk too much and I laugh a lot. Evrybody knows for laughing and talking too much. I am a good friend of social media it is just that data does not allow me to stay for a long time but it is good because I need to interact with others.

20160627_114045[1]

Weaknesses

I tend to panick although I don’t show it to others. I am guilty of worrying too much and that stresses me. I am not a goood fan of calculations and I am not strong with them as well. I have a tendency of eating too sweet stuff when I am depressed which is not good for my health but I do it anyway.

20160709_120946

Strengths

I am ever smiling even when the world has beat me up to a pulp. I try to hide it all in a smile. Even when I eat those chocolates for some dopamine, I am strong, I always survive in whatever I face and I know I am not alone because God is there.

Likes

I like watching TV and reading short stories although it has been long since I have done both of those two. Yeah I haven’t watched TV in +- two years now and it is sad because I miss my cartoons, comedy series, soapies and movies. I like sleeping not love it,yeah it becomes boring at times to just sleep and I know that is weird because sleep is good :).

Loves

I love to write, it is an escape for me. It takes me to places reality can’t and so it is fun. I love music, it is a good comforter in my sad days and fun when I am happy. I even try to write songs but they are all unfinished 😦 . I love properties and I wish to own some and I spend time checking out the interior and exterior on the net, there is just a lot of creativity there. I love food, yes lots of it and I always tell myself I need to exercise and that is becoming something I always preach and not do because I keep unhealthy stuff which makes exercising stupid. I love cars, gosh cars are eevrything. I love them big and sporty. My dream car is the Range Rover Evoque. I love hair, as an like braids, weaves and corn rows; those are my favourite stykes. I am also a lover of fashion at a distance at the moment and I always tell myself that when I have money I will become a fashionista 🙂

Hobbies I do and still want to do

I already write and I try to sing.I have not been reading books a lot and that is bad for my creativity at this moment but I will bounce back. I want to learn Keyboard and Bass guitar, I love those two like crazy and I believe they will help with my music writting.

20160624_115932

Aspirations

I want to be in the media, business and water&sanitation fields. Do not ask me how for I myself do not know. What I know is that I want to own propeties in the world of business together with my own media company. I want to do a bit of acting but I am iterested in script writting and movie directing together with songwriting in the media world. As for the water ad sanitation which I am studying I want to fix AMD problems through a company of my own that will treat that. I also hope to be a fashion designer. So the things I want to do are a lot but I still have that believe that I will juggle them all by creating more jobs (e.g running the media company and hiring a CEO in the AMD purifying company). I want to also open a foundation that will take the undeprevilledged to school, I don’t want them to experience what I experienced when it comes to funding and the foundation should also take of the children by providing them with clothes, food and shelter. How on earth did I leave modeling behind, goodness God!!!

index

lessons

  • I have learned that it is good to dream but if you do not act your dreams will never come true.
  • I have also learnt that your background does not determine your future and so when you fail in life you should blame it on your background.
  • I have learnt reading can take you to places reality cannot and it also help when you are a writer.
  • I have also learned that giving is the only way to live because it will eliminate poverty and crime.

This really not every single thing about me because if I wrote more I wouldn’t finish. So this are the things I thought I should share about me. I know I sound boring but I hope my blog will not bore you to sleep or to know even check it out at all. A following post is coming about why I started this blog and I hope you will love to read about it. So, which part of me do you relate to in this few words I have tried to describe myself?

see you in the comments box have a good day. 🙂

From me to you,

Stay loving, stay loved. Stay blessing, stay blessed. God bless you all.

5 thoughts on “Who is the blogger???

  1. What a lovely post. The nicest I’ve read in a while. You seem a very determined and motivated person. Water and sanitation. What more can I say. Water is the life giver and God is the water of life.
    I wish you every success which you richly deserve. Work hard. Yes.
    But enjoy life and all it has to offer. You are blessed.
    All the very best. Kris.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a nice introduction, Karyn! 😊
    I feel that I can relate to some of the things you shared, such as the strengths, I try to be my hardest and strongest when things become tough on me and try to hide all in a smile, that is why I am also guilty of stressing too much and carrying worries that sometimes I shouldn’t.
    Thank you for sharing this! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

