NOT PERFECT, GIVE ME A CHANCE

I’m yours even without wealth, but my heart.
For not even the army could separate me from you,
You make me stand even when you doubt me.
Your heart is where I would like to lay my treasure which God
Has from my heart, you’re a virtuous woman as I call you,
And besides you there could be no other…you’re perfect for me
Call me guilty if I am, rather you are the first lady to my heart.
The gap of years doesn’t dictate yours and mine but Joined by love,
Status could not break me, for I have mine unlike others.
I walk my walk unlike others, for to you it’s all enough.
I crave not to be someone I’m not but yours only.
Would like to take you out when the restaurant is empty,
For I know there I could be myself, letting you know is very deep.
Would love to know the best food to please you, for I know but a few.
Fancy for now is not what I know, for so long have I longed to be at times
Not known to stores around branded with names, I’m but a stranger.
Would really like to hang my label where I never bought.
Would love to get wisdom so to please of being more wise, what would I do?
Have not much for now, but honest, my heart, faith In God,
Unless you want more now, that I don’t have, for I can offer you my prayers,
Although every man seems to be doing prayer, but I have my testimony.
Keeping you is my testimony for you unveiled the God in me I thought I knew
In competition with the best I would lose, but I’m a blessed man amongst Men.
Hide not your heart form me, and I promise I won’t hurt you. Don’t compare yourself to others your all I want, learn to trust me and I do trust you

written by: Karen Mathe

2 thoughts on “NOT PERFECT, GIVE ME A CHANCE

Leave a Reply

